CBS Towns

Each June, approximately 400 CBS citizens are randomly assigned to one of eight towns of about 50 citizens each.  Town leadership is established early, by elections in each town of a Mayor, City Council, School Board, County Supervisor, and members of the Legislature.

Located in Washington and Lincoln counties, Cornhusker Boys’ State towns are named after historical battles, the outcomes of which established and defended freedom today enjoyed.


Share This