Members of the Cornhusker Boys State Legislature were elected Sunday night during town elections. The 2024 session convened on Monday afternoon and started with the election of leadership from among the 49-member model unicameral. Speaker of the Legislature Nikolai Khots of Omaha (Elkhorn South) was elected after three rounds of voting. The body also elected Clerk of the Legislature Nicholas Li of Lincoln (Lincoln East), Assistant Clerk of the Legislature James Heyne of Lincoln (Lincoln Pius X), Sergeant-at-Arms Esten Hyde of Auburn, and Chaplain Luke Bartlett of Elkhorn (Elkhorn High). Congratulations to our 2024 leadership!

Share This