Washington County Candidates Advance to General Election

Delegates voted, and here is the ballot that was created for Thursday afternoon’s general election.

County Sheriff:
Shane Anders (N)
Seth Hackleman (F)

County Attorney:
Jake Dickinson (N)
Dylan Stuck (F)

County Clerk:
Josh Osborne (N)
Cody Boche (F)

Clerk of the District Court (Vote for 2):
Trevor Benge (N)
Tanner Holthus (N)
Quinn Michael Nelson (F)

County Treasurer:
Alex Hart (N)
Dylan Rasmussen (F)


Nonpolitical Offices

State Board of Education (Vote for 3): Daniel Allgood, Tristan Boyce, Robert ‘Bobby’ Larsen, Ty Ogden, Jordan Volden, Cole Weise
County Judge: Troy Ebel, Ethan Steiner
County Superintendent of Public Instruction: Jacob Burr, Brennen Cruise
Public Defender: Caleb Compton, Micky Osten

Gettysburg Elects Local Officials and Representatives

City election results are in! Here are the winners of the Gettysburg elections.

Mayor: Aaron Wells

City Council: JD Allington, Ethan Smith, Riley Haug, Mitch Dudley, Gunnar Garner, Mitch Scanlan

County Supervisor: Nathan Bennetts

School Board: Scott Cerny, Cody Gugel, Clifford Williams, Paul Sunneberg, Landen Jutten

Senators: Colton Gable, Cristian Arias, Alexis Rodriguez, Jake Dickinson, Patrick Nolan, Blake Lechner


Mayor Aaron Wells